If you’re thinking to yourself, “Does Instagram notify users when you screenshot a story?”. Don’t worry, you’re not alone! There are a lot of conflicting accounts on whether or not this is true.
Instagram currently doesn’t notify users when you screenshot a story. Because the popular social media titan once used a similar feature to notify people if other users screenshot or screen recorded their story sometimes people get confused. There is currently no feature on Instagram that alerts people of screenshots of their stories.
Check This: How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram
Why All the Confusion?
There are lots of different security measures in place to keep your account private, as well as see who is checking out your profile. But when it comes to taking screenshots of your stories, there aren’t any special features.
Other social media platforms, such as Snapchat, as well as Tinder and others, WILL alert users if you screenshot a picture. This is because those brief pictures, or even messages, are temporary. Because you can definitely block people on those platforms for making screenshots of your pictures!
However, since Instagram doesn’t notify users when you screenshot a story, you can’t block people on Instagram for doing it. You simply have to be more conscious about what you’re posting, as well as who can see it!
Instagram WILL notify you if you send someone a disappearing photo in a direct message and they take a screenshot of it. However, this is easily avoided by simply putting your phone in Airplane Mode and taking the screenshot when it isn’t connected to the Instagram servers.
No, Instagram Does Not Notify Users When You Screenshot A Story
All things considered, Instagram won’t notify users when you screenshot a story. It will notify you if someone takes a screenshot of your DMs. Because you can easily get around this with Airplane Mode, it is pretty much worthless. All in all, you won’t get a notification. So, it’s best to be a bit warier about what you’re posting in your stories!